Salome Consolidated
Elementary School District #30

Salome Consolidated Elementary School District

Salome, Arizona, is a beautiful town located in the McMullen Valley, which is situated on Highway 60 between Quartzsite and Wickenburg. Salome’s natural desert and open land draw many visitors who come to hike, off-road, and explore. Rich in history and tradition, this area boasts gold mines, wildlife, beautiful sunsets, and peaceful landscapes.

Our District

Our district is located in La Paz County in Salome, Arizona. We educate over 126 students at Salome Elementary School. Although our district is small, we are committed to our students and dedicate ourselves to providing a top quality education.

Our Mission

The mission of the district is to provide comprehensive, success-oriented learning activities for young people in our school. These opportunities must be designed to develop the person's potential in the areas of academic ability and vocational awareness, cultural appreciation, physical well-being, social development, and community contribution.

Outstanding Arizona Educators

La Paz County Teacher of the Year Award
Gemma Gomez La Paz Country Teacher of the Year May 6, 2021Each year Arizona Rural Schools Association (ARSA) presents prestigious awards to outstanding Arizona educators. Join us in congratulating members of our teaching team that have been selected as the County Teacher's of the Year. Award winners receive plaques acknowledging their achievements and recognition.

  • Gemma Gomez, 2020–2021
  • Vanessa Arredondo, 2019-2020
  • Dildreda Willy, 2016-2017
  • Byran McCarty, 2011-2012
  • Josh Hoffman, 2008-2009
  • Sarah Hoffman, 2007-2008

Salome Elementary School Teacher of the Year Award
Monica Marino Teacher of the Year 2021-2022 We proudly recognize the following teachers at Salome Elementary School for their excellence in providing a superior educational experience for our students.

  • Moniqa Marino, 2021–2022
  • Vanessa Arredondo, 2019-2020
  • Julie Penrod, 2018-2019
  • Moniqa Raval, 2017-2018
  • Dildreda Willy, 2016-2017
  • Drucilla Waggoner, 2015-2016
  • Nercita Panergalin, 2014-2015
  • Brenda Garcia, 2013-2014
  • Julie Penrod, 2012-2013
  • Patricia Burzette, 2011-2012
  • Bryan McCarty, 2010-2011
  • Julie Penrod, 2009-2010
  • Josh Hoffman, 2008-2009
  • Sarah Hoffman, 2007-2008
  • Bryan McCarty, 2006-2007